h1

It’s me, Marisa.

October 22, 2009

moon_shot

I’ll never forget the moment I knew I wanted to be a photographer.  I was 12 and baby sitting. There was a black and white photo of the mom holding her youngest daughter when she was a baby. The mom was smiling and the baby was SCREAMING! I asked the dad why he chose to blow it up and frame it and he said it was a just great moment he caught on film.  It made me think of all the moments throughout our lives that we could forget.  Fast forward to me now… no longer a baby sitter, but a preschool teacher, a wife, a mom, a photographer.  Capturing childhood.

Leave a Reply

